My target GOG.COM account contains GWENT progress. What can I do?
If your GOG.COM account already has progress in GWENT: The Witcher Card Game associated with it (note that launching GWENT counts as progress), you will now be given an option to overwrite your GOG.COM GWENT account with the progress and contents of your console GWENT account. This will result in the permanent and irreversible deletion of all progress and contents (including all purchases, currencies, cards, vanity items, contracts etc.) accumulated on the overwritten GOG.COM GWENT account. Also, we will not be able to provide support in relation to any such overwritten GOG.COM GWENT accounts and no refunds will be offered in relation to overwritten progress and content.
If you do not want to overwrite your existing GOG.COM GWENT progress we suggest copying your console GWENT account to a different GOG.COM account which does not contain any GWENT progress.
NOTE: Due to technical reasons, your Journey progress and Premium Pass status will remain on your target GOG.COM account, despite going through the account-copying process. This may result in unforeseen issues in the future, so it is not recommended to use accounts with existing Journey progress or with Premium Pass as target accounts, as we will not be able to provide support in relation to issues resulting from using them.